There is a high possibility that you might already hear about “The 5 Love Languages.” It’s the latest hot trend-making buzz around the internet for the past couple of years. But really, what are the love languages and why it is so popular?

Where everyone receives and gives love in different ways. So, the motto of this informative article is to help couples gain a deeper understanding of the purpose of love languages and their differences and boost communication. The love language test only applies to couples or singles who want to understand the concept of love languages they need from a relationship. The test also applies to those who want to be successful in life, to children and teens, and even to those in military service who face unique relationship challenges.

love languages

Also Read:- Romance Fever:- Romantic Movies To Watch With Your Partner[2021]

So what are the 5 languages you need to know, and what is the objective in finding out more about them?

What Are The 5 Love Languages?

Talking about five languages of love are five different ways of expressing and receiving love:- acts of service, quality time, words of affirmation, Gifts and physical touch. And everyone does not communicate love in the same way, and likewise, people have different ways they prefer to receive love. You have to figure out and understand this concept well, and in a way, you can make your relationship with your partner healthy.

My relationship with my girlfriend has not been going well for the past few months, and we were always involved in fights with each other. And there would come a point where we didn’t want to see each other. It is hurting our relationship and us too. And I am looking for a way to make the things back to normal as it was before. But whatever I try to do, it was not working at all. And the situation looks like going out of control.

The situation got worse when my girlfriend said that we have to end our relationship. Because it is not working the way I want too. But I don’t want to leave my girlfriend — so I tell her you should give our relationship another chance. This time I promise I do everything to save our relationship. So for saving my relationship I went to my friend for help.

He is a certified relationship specialist. And he is willing to help me.

While telling him the situation of my relationship — he gives me one suggestion and that is to understand the concept of love languages. He says that he will teach me, and also he suggests to me a book, The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts by Gary Chapman. Read this book, and you will learn everything you need to know about love languages.

For a few days I went to him, and he teaches me so well and so deeply that my relationship with my girlfriend is going well. And now, we both enjoy our relationship like a chocolate cake.

He teaches me the 5 love languages — he also told me that this also makes your relationship strong and healthy. And here is the list of that:-

Acts Of Service

love languages

Also Read:- Pick up Lines You Can Use To Ask Your Crush Out On A Date

If your love language is acts of service, then you value it more when your partner goes out of their way to make your life easier. It’s things like bringing you coffee when you’re waking up in the morning, making your cheese toast for you in the morning, or picking up your dry cleaning for you when you’ve had a busy day at work.

This love language is perfect for those who believe the concept that actions speak louder than words. Unlike those crazy lovers who want to hear from their partner how much they’re cared for, people on this list like to show how they’re appreciated for what they do for them. Doing anything from small to big to make lives easier or more comfortable is highly cherished.

Quality Time

My girlfriend — love language is quality time, and she feels the most adored when I actively want to spend time with her, and she is always down to hang out. She especially loves when I actively listen, make good eye contact, and complete presence are priority traits in our relationship.

My friend told me that “This love language is all about giving your undivided attention to that one special person(my girlfriend), without the distraction of television, phone screens, or any other outside interference. If you give her the attention which she looking for, then there is no conflict happen in a relationship.

Words Of Affirmation

People want to hear their partner express their love for them verbally. Yes, they do, in fact, everyone wants to hear romantic words from their partner. It can include romantic affections, expressions of love and care, and simple manners.


You do not have to mistake receiving gifts with being spoiled! It only means that you feel the most loved and special when your partner surprises you with a lovely gift that lets you know they were thinking about you.

Physical Touch

love languages

Also Read:- 16 Proven Tips On Making A Long Distance Relationship Work

It is my love language when I receive love in the form of hugging, kissing, caressing, holding hands, and being sexually intimate with my girlfriend. It helps me to connects and refresh me in a way that nothing else can.

Besides telling me about love languages, he also told me why I need to know 5 love languages?

Importance Of 5 Love Languages

Imagine this:-

A caring husband gives his wife quality time and gifts, but she keeps telling him that she is not in love. Why does she feel this way in the first place? The husband learns that his wife’s love language is “acts of service.” She is feeling burned out about work, taking care of him, and taking care of the house.

The caring husband had great intentions with his gifts, but his wife needed some helping hand around the house.

In the same way, a wife whose love language is “physical touch” may regularly be affectionate and intimate with her husband many times a week. So, when her husband tells her he is feeling unappreciated, she is beyond surprised.

What else can she do to make him feel special?

After taking the love languages quiz, she discovers that his love language is “words of affirmation.” So, while sex is a wonderful way to feel each other as a couple, what he needs from her is a verbal assurance of love or care.